top of page

August 13, 2022 


Balloon Fiesta Park, 9401 Balloon Fiesta Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113


Shaun Taylor, 505-301-5025



Regular Registration

Registration Deadline: August 10, 2022

Individual Registration Fee: $20 per event. All participants will receive a New Mexico Games T-Shirt. All racers are only allowed to sign up for two events max.

AWARDS: 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place in each category will receive a medal. Those who double podium will be given a bonus prize.


Beginner, Intermediate (3 in.), Advanced (spec) and Open.

*Click on "Download Info Flyer" button for complete details.


Beginner is a true entry level class with only a few obstacles and a shorter version of the track to navigate. Intermediate is a class for all levels of skill but limited to a max size propeller of 3in. Open to any other spec. This is considered a “micro” racing class. Advanced is a “SPEC” racing class limited to all racers being at 1/2 power of regular spec. Race control will help with limiting power for all users in this class. Open to all parts available. Open class is an all out full power class open to all levels. All parts and full power are free. No power or performance limits.


All racers will need to provide a valid AMA number to be able to fly on the fiesta grounds. “Park pilot” is all that is required. Easily purchasable online. Race control will be verifying numbers before clearing for race.


Pilots will need to follow all FAA enforced rules and regulations. All information available on their site. Pilots will be following rules and regulations required and enforced by BFP. Pilots may purchase a gate key at the front office for the year if they wish to park on site. Otherwise will park in approved parking area.


Race control will be verifying that each racer is running a max power of 25mw on their vtx. Control will also be verifying that each pilots failsafe rx control is working. Races will be grouped in heats of 4 pilots per heat. Races is determined by total laps in 90 seconds and finishing the lap you are on. The final will be the top 4 times from each class at the end of the day. The final will be a decided buy the first person to win twice. The rest of the podium will stand at their finishing order on the second win of the first place pilot.

bottom of page